NaNoWrimo21

NaNo: Day 1

Day 1 of Nano:

Fanfiction: 2,473 words

Today I wrote a chapter for my fanfiction “To Mend a Heart”. After several heavier chapters, Bella decided that it was time to have a few lighter chapters, so today I got to help her play dress up. (I also got to spend some time looking at images of some gorgeous clothes and jewelry. I love my job).

Also, a shout out to Trish for helping me get the awesome new graphic made that I’m going to use for it. I absolutely love it and I’m tech challenged at the best of times, lol.

https://archiveofourown.org/works/23082550/

Vella: 1,945 words

So Monday is the day that I update my story “Fight or Flight: A Cinderella Tale of Court Intrigue”.

It was Alyssa and Rowan’s first meeting now that they’ve had time to really realize that they found their mate. It did not go exactly as I expected, they are both strong willed people, but I did get to peek into what both of them were thinking, which is always fun.

I also got to spend some time researching flowers and flower meanings. Have I told you how much I love my job?

https://www.amazon.com/Fight-Flight-Cinderella-Court-Intrigue/dp/B09GFCQX7Q/

Novel: 576 words

So, it’s been much too long since I’ve looked at this story. Honestly, life got busy and this project got moved to the back burner while I dealt with other, more pressing matters. However, I found that I slipped back into the mood of the story easily.

I’m going to have to go through and reread what I’ve already written so that I can refresh my memory, but overall I think that this is going to be a very good month for this story.

So, that was my writing day today.

Oh, and it also snowed today! The flakes were so tiny and pretty, I was so excited to see it.

Welcome to November and I hope that you all had a great Monday!

Leave a comment